So-called Professional Analysts

CNN: “Analysts see the conflict as a gamble initiated by Georgia, which is seeking EU and NATO membership, to test the strength of its Western allies in the face of Russia’s unwillingness to see the West encroaching on its doorstep.”

http://us.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/europe/08/14/georgia.russia.war/index.html

The above analysts’ interpretation is the STUPIDEST I’ve heard. Here, let me re-word it: “I’m just going to provoke this giant neighbour into crushing me, so as to test whether some powerful friends of mine will come to my aid, because if my giant neighbour ever does decide to crush me – I need to know for sure that my friends will come to my aid.”

Do you buy that!? And these are professionally PAID analysts with years of experience apparently!

15 August, 2008

http://apps.facebook.com/journaling/view.php?item=49082

Leave a Reply

